Skip to content

Hermit cam

23/06/2009

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "The Manchester Hermit", posted with vodpod

7 Comments leave one →
  1. nickheys permalink
    25/06/2009 6:24 pm

    You are doing what my wife would love to do, like living on a deserted island, with no distractions that everyday life bring. She is also an artist but an unknown one, so perhaps it is an artist thing to be somewhat reclusive. She specializes in fine art portraits in pencil, although only for private projects she has used many mediums. I do hope that you get quality time in which you will have time to study the artefacts as viewed on BBC1 NWNews today 25/06/2009. I would easily get bored and possibly freak out at being locked up away from the real world. Although I found a great freeware game, scrabble, which I play regularly that would help pass the boredom. The blog can be found, if you get bored or want to be bored-(if you hate scrabble) at http://freewarescrabbledownload.wordpress.com/
    Good luck in your project and I hope to follow your blog over the 40 days and nights from Saturday.

    • nickheys permalink
      25/06/2009 6:25 pm

      Sorry I didn’t sign it. Nick

  2. 26/06/2009 11:24 am

    very nice … keep up the gd work !!

  3. 26/06/2009 12:42 pm

    I saw Ansuman Biswas on Northwest Tonight yesterday. I am intrigued to know how he is being funded? Presumably Manchester University is not funding him as I know they are short of money.

    Also where will he wash? Also is there a toilet he can use?

    Also I hope Manchester Museum will keep a written record of his blog.

    • David Gelsthorpe permalink*
      27/06/2009 9:35 am

      Hello George,

      The Manchester Hermit is being funded by the ‘Original Modern’ regional funding stream, not directly from the university.

      The Hermit has living quarters with a shower and toilet.

      Keep watching the blog and webcam to see what he’s doing.

      David Gelsthorpe, Curator of Palaeontology, Manchester Museum

  4. Wendy permalink
    28/06/2009 9:10 am

    I think this is an amazing project and your introductory blog expresses your thoughts very succinctly. Good Luck

  5. 20/07/2009 9:49 am

    Thank you for a great blog, I will be sure to bookmark your site and check later… Usually I don’t leave a comment but I wanted to let you know that I really like your site 🙂

Leave a Reply

